Navigation ToggleSearch Toggle

About us

The Disability Services Commission, established in 1993 under the Disability Services Act 1993, is now part of the Department of Communities. All services are continuing to be provided and all our contact numbers remain the same. For more information please visit the Department of Communities website.

The Department of Communities (Disability Services) is the State Government agency responsible for advancing opportunities, community participation and quality of life for people with disability.

The Department provides a range of direct services and supports and also funds non-government agencies to provide services to people with disability, their families and carers.

The Department also partners and collaborates with disability sector organisations, business and government, and other stakeholders to improve participation, inclusion and access for people with disability across the community.