Navigation ToggleSearch Toggle

Disability sector

Disability Services works in partnership with other government and non-government organisations to provide and promote services and supports to people with disability.

We work with the disability sector to identify and implement initiatives and strategies that result in high quality services designed to meet the individual needs of people with disability.

This section contains information and resources to assist organisations that provide services to people with disability with funding from Disability Services. It will also assist organisations that want to become service providers and require assistance in the initial set-up and development of their services.

Request for Expression of Interest (EOI)

Information, Linkages & Capacity Building (ILC) Priority Area Grants 2017/18

As you may be aware, a joint announcement has been made by the Commonwealth and Western Australian governments which will see Western Australia join the nationally-delivered National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS).

Please note that this announcement has no impact on the current Information Linkages and Capacity Building 2017-18 Expression of Interest (ILC EOI) DSC0442017 process.

The ILC EOI process will continue as per State Supply Commission and Process Terms and Conditions and Definitions (Request for Expressions of Interest) requirements.

The timeframes highlighted in advertised EOI documentation, including written notification of the outcome of submitted EOIs by January 2018, also remain unchanged.

For technical enquiries related to the ILC EOI process please contact Kate Rowe, Senior Contract Management Officer, at or (08) 9426 9623.

Disability Services is seeking proposals which will deliver under the following ILC priority areas for 2017/18:

  1. ILC Priority Area 1 – People with disability link into relevant mainstream, for example health, allied health, mental health and clinical; or community services.
  2. ILC Priority Area 2 – Knowledge and capability within mainstream services.
  3. ILC Priority Area 3 – Connecting people with disability with their communities.
  4. ILC Priority Area 4 – Support for people with disability in engaging with and navigating the NDIS.

To find out more, or to download the EOI packages, go to Tenders WA under tender number DSC0442017.

Registration process

We are introducing a single panel of service providers to support the roll-out of the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS).

Find out more on the Becoming a NDIS service provider in WA page or download the registration application package on Tenders WA under tender number DSC0702016.

Related documents

PDF version

Process Terms and Conditions and Definitions (Request for Expressions of Interest)