Navigation ToggleSearch Toggle

News 2017

Nominations open for Disability Support Awards

Date: 28/11/2017

Nominations are now open for the 2018 Disability Support Awards which recognise and reward people who provide the highest standard of support to increase quality of life and inclusion of people with disability.

There are seven award categories in 2018 that acknowledge excellence in: Home and Family Support, Supporting Social Inclusion, Improving Employment Opportunities, Regional Support, Advocacy and Rights Promotion, Leadership, and Innovation.

If you know someone who goes beyond ordinary standards of service and have a profound impact on the lives of the people with disability they work with and support, be sure to nominate them today.

Nominations close 5pm Friday 9 February 2018. Finalists and winners will be announced on 28 April at a gala dinner at Crown Perth.

The annual Disability Support Awards are hosted by National Disability Services WA (NDS WA), on behalf of the disability services sector, with the support of the Department of Communities.

For more information, visit the Disability Support Awards website or contact NDS WA on 9242 5544 or

Page last updated: 28/11/2017